Executive Management

Bank of Clarke’s leadership team brings many years of industry management experience to our organization, with expertise in a variety of areas. Their mission is to continue our proud legacy of building life-long relationships with our customers, shareholders, and the communities in which we live and work.

  • Brandon C. Lorey headshot

    Brandon C. Lorey is President and CEO of Bank of Clarke (Bank) and Eagle Financial Services Inc. (the Company). Mr. Lorey was previously Executive Vice President / Head of Consumer / Business Banking for United Bank, a $7.3 billion asset bank headquartered in Connecticut from 2013 to 2019.

  • Todd A. Braithwaite headshot

    Todd A. Braithwaite is Executive Vice President, Chief Technology Officer. Mr. Braithwaite served as Vice President / Director of IT until 2019. From 2000 to 2014 he served as Vice President of IT for Middleburg Bank. Mr. Braithwaite joined the bank in 2015.

  • Kathleen J. Chappell headshot

    Kathleen J. Chappell is Executive Vice President, Chief Financial Officer of the Company and the Bank. Mrs. Chappell served as Senior Vice President / CFO through 2019. From 2005 to 2008 she served as Senior Vice President and Chief Financial Officer of Middleburg Financial Corporation. Mrs. Chappell joined the bank in 2009.

  • Kaley P. Crosen headshot

    Kaley P. Crosen is Executive Vice President, Chief Humans Resources Officer of the Bank and Secretary of the Company. Mrs. Crosen served as Senior Vice President of Human Resources through 2019. Mrs. Crosen joined the bank in 1998.

  • James S. George, II headshot

    James S. George, II is Executive Vice President, Chief Credit Officer. Mr. George was named Senior Credit Officer in 2014. Prior to joining BOCC, he was the Senior Credit Officer of the Blue Ridge region of BB&T.

  • Kathleen Croson photo

    Kathleen Croson is Executive Vice President, Head of Community Banking. She is responsible for the Retail Branches, Call Center, and Consumer Lending. Kathleen has extensive banking experience, including at Freedom Bank of Virginia and Middleburg Bank. She joined Bank of Clarke in 2021. 

  • Aaron M. Poffinberger headshot

    Aaron M. Poffinberger is Executive Vice President, Chief Operating Officer. Mr. Poffinberger joined the Bank in 2015 as its Vice President and Director of Internal Audit. In 2019, he was promoted to Senior Vice President and Chief Risk Officer and in 2021, to Executive Vice President and Chief Risk Officer. Prior to joining the Bank, he spent 11 years at Yount, Hyde, & Barbour, P.C. providing various auditing and consulting services to financial institutions.

  • Debra L. Purrington headshot

    Debra L. Purrington is Executive Vice President, Chief Fiduciary and Bank Counsel. She is responsible for trust regulatory compliance, oversees all trust and estate administration, mentors a successful team of experienced trust and investment professionals, and develops fiduciary systems, products, and services. Ms. Purrington joined the bank in 2021.

  • Marianne Schmidt photo

    Marianne Schmidt is Executive Vice President and Chief Marketing Officer. Prior to joining the Bank in 2022, Ms. Schmidt spent 25 years on Wall Street, holding numerous marketing leadership positions at J.P. Morgan Chase, Citigroup, Bank of America-Merrill Lynch and most recently, Folio Financial, which was acquired by Goldman Sachs.

  • Joseph T. Zmitrovich headshot

    Joseph T. Zmitrovich is President, Chief Banking Officer.  Mr. Zmitrovich served as Senior Vice President and Senior Loan Officer until 2019.  He served as Senior Vice President and Commercial Executive for Susquehanna Bank and from 2015 to 2016 he served as Market President/southern Pennsylvania region for BB&T. Mr. Zmitrovich joined the bank in 2016.